Posted by: Thomas Drinkard | March 24, 2015

A Song for Four Soloists and Choir

This song, again, has no melody—except in my head.  Until now, the only people who’ve seen are my wife, Marge and my son, Mike.

************

First voice:

He restored my sight.

Now I can see His face,

He healed me with His mighty love,

Now I’m living in His grace.

Chorus:

Christ is our healer; his grace is the key.

He bought our redemption on dark Calvary.

He opened my eyes so that I could see

Glimpses of glory, in eternity.

Second voice:

He told me to stand,

Take up my bed and walk.

Now I’ll follow Him with my every step

And He will lead me home.

Chorus:

Christ is our healer; his grace is the key.

He bought our redemption on dark Calvary.

He gave my legs strength to walk by his side

And now my way’s clear, for he is my guide.

 

Third voice:

He set my soul free;

I was possessed by demons

Of sin and fear,

But His voice drove them from me.

Chorus:

Christ is our healer; his grace is the key.

He bought our redemption on dark Calvary.

He spoke and his power restored my soul,

His love has freed me and now I am whole.

Fourth voice:

He brought me to life,

Called on me to live again,

For I was dead and cold in the grip of sin

When His touch awakened me.

Chorus:

Christ is our healer; his grace is the key.

He bought our redemption on dark Calvary.

He gives us life to live with Him

Wrapped in his love for eternity.

 

Responses

  1. What a wonderful message, Tom; the gospel in a nutshell.


Leave a Reply

Categories

